Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-21 - 8:20 p.m.

After re-reading yesterday's post, I realized I was actually ranting. Sorry about that, I usually don't like to go off like that, but I just needed to vent, I guess. I stopped by my corner bar, and guess who was there!?!?!! Yup my new ex-friend. And this was after she had told me she wasn't coming back anymore. Darn promise-breakers...

I had one drink and took off. It was a serious tourist night - most of the regulars don't want to hang out on weekends, because so many people come, it's not fun anymore. So, I went down to M's bar - she wasn't working, but she was there drinking up a storm. It took me a while to catch up to her, but I did my best. I didn't know that most of the city was in the middle of a horrendous black out - my apartment and neighborhood was fine and the substation that burned up was only twelve blocks away. Strange how those power grids work.

There was a Lord of the Rings marathon on Starz this weekend, so I made myself watch the first episode, and the second episode twice! Yup that's 9 hours of my life I'll never have back again, but I wanted to prep myself on all the plot intricacies before I caught Return of the King, preferably after the lines get shorter.

I know, I need to get a life, but I really bury myself in books and movies this time of the year. I hate christmas, and all the reinforcements I see around its symbols, all that relentless heterosexual family unit propaganda, it just reminds me how much of my life exists on the margins.

Enough. It's late, and I need to get out there. I've heard a terrible rumor - that my favorite transexual hotspot - Divas, may be closing! That's going to hurt, if it's true. In spite of its many negative traits, I do have many fond memories there. I've made some friends through that place and at least a few memorable sexual escapades started there, too. More research needs to be done.....

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!