Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-24 - 8:48 p.m.

It's a Saturday night and I ain't got nobody......

I'm watching Mimic. I probably shouldn't watch a creep giant bug movie before I go out and greet the night.

Man, I got tanked last night. Not enormously, I remember everything, it's just that I drank way too much and way too long. I just happen to cross into way too many worlds, and I felt a need to connect to too many yesterday. The day started out with a doctor's appointment - I was trying to find a reason for being sick for two months. I was pleasantly surprised to find out my assigned doctor was this beautiful Ethiopian woman. It made it a little difficult to concentrate on the tast at hand. Anyway, after talking to her about my symptoms, I find out that I have alllergies. Allergies!?!?!?! I've never had them before, and I can't understand how I can get them now.

Anyway, she gave me a prescription for some drug, and I made the mistake of taking it to the pharmacy at St. Luke's hospital. I have never seen an office that was run in such an awful, disorganized state. It must work to their advantage that they're a nonprofit, and that most of their clients are poor, and not very empowered. These people would have been fired in any other type of hospital.

After finally dropping my prescription off, I was told to come back in an hour. I decided to go down to Al's Cafe. I had an awesome italian sausage and eggs breakfast that came in some huge portions. That made my morning. However, I got back to the pharmacy, and waited a half hour in the pickup line. There were only three people ahead of me, and in every case, their prescriptions were lost, or hadn't been filled yet. I was scolded for coming to pick up my prescription before I heard my name. I'd be crazy to actually sit in that lobby and wait for that - the other people there had been waiting for hours. I decided to run errands for a couple of hours, returned, and got only half my prescription filled. It seems they didn't have one of the drugs I needed. What a waste of time!

After that I needed a drink, so I headed out to El Rio for some tasty oysters on the half shell. While there, my phone rang. It was my friend I, who wanted to meet for drinks and dinner at La Rondalla. I hesitated, I have a love/hate relationship with that girl. She disappears from my life, then calls, wants to hang, embarrasses me, then disappears again. Very odd. I've even suspect that she's a hooker. In any case, I sometimes seek a diversion, and I didn't want to hang out at M's bar on yet another Friday night, so I took the bait. We hung, we drank, we ate, then I walked her to the 49 bus stop. I got back and found I, a former one-night stand, drinking at the bar. I sat next to her, and we had a pretty good conversation, certainly more than I did the time we hopped into the sack a couple of Novembers ago.

But then I felt the need to leave. I had to head to Divas. Just a hunch, but I found that a number of out of towners were visiting the area, so I wanted to see what the action would be like. Well, only one showed up. After closing, I hung with some of the regulars, watching the johns pick up girls. It's a strange little ritual to watch. It was even stranger to see how fast some of those girls could turn tricks. I mean, on one occasion, a guy picked up a girl, and returned her to the same spot like fifteen minutes later! I'd rather masturbate at that rate!

Okay, I'm hungry. I feel like corned beef at Tommy's Joynt, but we'll see where the night takes us.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!