Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-26 - 11:23 a.m.

I didn't feel like going to pride today, so I'm just watching it at home. Maybe I'll swing by the downtown party later.

I had what must be one of the stranges, but coolest "first dates" of my life. It was cool because I got to know this individual in the context of what she does for a living, and how important it is in her life.

She's a professional organizer/activist, incredibly dedicated to her work and is just simply inspirational to be around. It was actually kind of intimidating. It was also surprising that we found out we knew so many of the same people, I just can't believe we hadn't met before.

She was invited to give a talk in Sonoma, and after she was done we had some fun going around wine country and tasting wines. Overall it was a nice day, and I felt really comfortable with her. I sometimes wonder if I'm moving on too fast. I woke up this morning thinking about my March breakup and still finding myself angry, hurt, and sad. I know I can't be with that person anymore, but somehow I still feel that sense of loss. Perhaps it'll never really go away.

On to new things. Trying to decide when to do the "follow-up" call. We decided we'd see the new Batman film together. Wondering when do I tell her about my somewhat complex sexuality.

Speaking of which, I couldn't help but go to Diva's last night to do my own personal pride celebration. The place was utterly packed up on the third floor. Some really gorgeous girls. I met one older girl who wanted to play. Tempting, but her break was kind of a turn-off, so I declined. Well, for other reasons as well - Miss New Thing. I'm not even committed yet, but I feel I need to not just jump into bed with anything or everything that comes along.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!