Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-02 - 10:47 p.m.

So things just keep getting better.

I went out to dinner with my latest ex. Trouble is, I keep getting mixed signals from her. When I first visited, her housemate let me in, and I eventually found her in her garage. Our hug eventually led to a passionate kiss.

It didn�t seem to matter much. She felt I really wasn�t the person she needed in her life. Sure, we were really compatible physically, but I was somewhat lacking in complementing the spiritual path she wanted to carve for herself. I guess I just can�t help what I am, but damn, I do want to change for her.

She gave me another kiss when we parted at the end of the evening, admitting it felt good, but that she was committed to the path she was taking right now. So what do I do now? I�m still figuring that one out. I realized I had been out too damn much. Partying, trying to drug myself into forgetting how sad I really feel. I feel like staying home a bit, making my house more of a home. Cooking, cleaning, just learning to be with myself again. It was quite a whirlwind. Single moms have a lot on their plates.

But now I have quiet. Well, there�s the sound of the television in the background, or some sad album I picked off the cd rack. I rarely buy anything new anymore. There are my cats, those two little cuddly pains in the neck. And there�s you. The one or two of you who read this. I�m sure you can relate to this feeling. What�s life without a little heartbreak once in a while?

0 comments so far

music:

Sometimes you can't make it on your own

night life:

none! animal planet for me

sex life:

ha, right.....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!