Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-04 - 1:11 p.m.

So things are going great. Why am I so anxious?

We've spent a lot of time together. I even cooked dinner with her on a Friday night! I haven't spent a quiet "at home" Friday night in ages. I remember just standing there, after cutting vegetables, seeing her pausing by the sink.

"What?" she asked, while I stared at her.

"You're so beautiful," I told her, and we kissed.

Which is why I'm avoiding my friends. I'm making them sick of all my romantic gushing. They don't want to hear it.

Well, we did go out after dinner - we saw the new Michael Moore film, Fahrenheit 9/11. It was great. I fear it's preaching a lot to the converted, so I can't really say if it will play a role in the next Presidential election.

We even talked about taking a trip together. I promised her I'd spend a lot of time with her this summer - she's off until August, so she definitely has the time. I'm going through my continuous career angst - I'm having a creative block, and spending all my time thinking about her isn't helping any.

We're both conscious of our obsession with each other. I mean, we're both in our thirties, we shouldn't act like schoolchildren on a mad crush, but we're just going with it for now.

Anyway, my friend M has a new gig. I'm heading out there right now for a drink and a chat.

Later, a friend will be blowing up skyrockets somewhere near the farmer's market near Alemany.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!