Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-26 - 10:11 a.m.


So, I'm meeting someone I met on match.com in a couple of hours. I don't know how to make myself relax. When will this madness end, I keep asking myself.

It's kind of like the last few moments of Annie Hall. I wonder why I pursue love over and over again, when it always seems to end in such an awful manner, and I always go back to Annie Hall. It's the eggs. We need the eggs.

I wish there was some kind of serenity prayer for occasions like this. I know there will be smiles, awkward silences, some things we have in common, some things that we'll both consider red flags. It just feels awful having to go through this ritual one more time, but for some reason I'm willing to do it.

But, yeah, I do really miss having sex on a regular basis. It's not the only reason, but it's one of the big ones. One night stands don't really cut it anymore, it's just nice to have someone to groove with on a Sunday morning.

But more than that, it's just an attempt to find an answer to that big question, are we going to be alone the rest of our lives?

A man meets a woman in a coffee shop...

To be continued...

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!