Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-07 - 11:04 p.m.

So much sadness....

My father passed on Saturday afternoon. I'll share more when I get back from his Rosary and Funeral. It'll be a classic chicano funeral. We'll have the rosary in East LA, the mass in Boyle Heights, and we'll take the freeway to his burial in Montebello.

It's been so hard, but I know I need to be there for the living now. My poor brother, his wife and daughter sick, my mother, who's health is precarious on a good day. My god, my poor cat, he had a urinary tract obstruction this morning, and I had to spend the day in an animal hospital. He'll be there for a couple of days. Sometimes I wonder just how much I can take.

Oh well.... to be continued. I need to catch some z's so I can start the long drive this morning to Los Angeles. You don't have to wish me well, wish my dad well on the next journey. When he was entering the hospital he broke my brother's heart by telling him he'll visit his mom soon. If there is an afterlife, I hope he's enjoying her hand-made tortillas right now. She made the best.

Oh, yeah, since he was both Mexican and American, I should let you know that my dad made the best fucking pancakes I ever had. I didn't get a chance to tell him that, so I'm saying it now...thanks so much papa, my Sunday mornings will never be the same again.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!