Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-25 - 12:51 p.m.

Well, last night was a bust. I headed over to La Rondalla, and wound up talking with my friends E and D. I've been promising E that I'd help him set up his home AV system for about a month, so I told him today would be the day. Of course, I'm behind schedule, so I'll probably get to him later in the afternoon.

Anyway, after having a couple of drinks, I headed over to my friend M's bar, and she was closing early! I think she was ticked off by some morons who brought their young daughter into her bar, then tried to talk to her like she didn't know what the scoop was.

I do think it's strange that in this community, we pathologize having children in bars I've been to other places, yes, in this country, where it's not that unusual, and the atmosphere is changed because of it. Anyway, the law is the law around here, and she was just trying to not get in trouble. I could tell she was in a crappy mood, so I decided not to stay and headed back to where the evening started. Very different atmosphere, and I was even treated to some yummy menudo after closing.

D and I talked to a friend's wife, who was more than a little drunk. She was disturbingly frank about her sex life. She told us that anal sex really hurts, but she did it because she wanted to make her boyfriend happy. "It's not long, but it's really thick," she told us. I prayed he wasn't in hearing range, or I'll probably not see him for a while!

I forget how close I am to the other tenants in this building. I was surprised to hear my next-door neighbor talking with someone while I was laying in my bed the other morning. I coudl almost hear every word, if I wanted to. The other night, I was surprised to look out my kitchen window, and see my neighbor, two floors down, moving about her kitchen, topless. I'm glad I live on the top floor. I used to know when my downstairs neighbors would be having sex, since they would shower first, usually around 9 o'clock, and then I'd hear them doing the nasty around 9:30/10:00. I wonder what they hear from me.....

Okay, first load of laundry is ready downstairs.

0 comments so far

music:

For the birds, Juliana Hatfield

night life:

beats me

sex life:

will i beat it? will my neighbors hear?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!