Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-05-14 - 6:08 p.m.


Oh, my god....I got my mojo back.

Was it the haircut I got Saturday afternoon at Hot Headz? Is it spring? I'm starting to feel like I'm hot property for some crazy reason.

Well, with everyone except the one person I'd really like to be with right now.

My baby S. My sweet girl, one of the reasons why I came to San Francisco in the first place. I finally had the nerve to confess my feelings to her. Yes, it was alcohol induced, but it was honest. We went back to her place and I spent the night with her - no, no sex was involved. We've never had sex. Which is strange, since she is a post-op transsexual prostitute, but that's why I sometimes think my emotions are stronger because I know it isn't just sex with her.

We woke up the next morning, and made our way to Pomelo for brunch. It was a sunny day, and it was really pleasant in Noe Valley. I was also nice that we didn't get too many stares from people seated around us.

We then went over to the Alemany Flea Market. It started getting windy, but not enough to need a coat. She bought some jewelry and a microphone stand (don't ask) then suggested we go to Fisherman's Wharf. We headed out that way, and I was starting to get nervous because my volunteer gig was on Sundays, and I didn't want to miss it. I then decided I'd miss it for her, because I really wanted to be with her.

We drove around - it was impossible to find parking. We did get a laugh when a seagull took a dump on a tourist, but she needed to pee, and we decided to go to Diva's on Post Street to use their restroom. We went there, ordered a couple of drinks and S ran off to the restroom. I did a little chit-chat, catching up with the bartender. She leaned up to me and asked what I was up to later. Before I had a chance to answer, S came back. They started talking about a pageant that was coming up. We stayed for another fifteen minutes, and left.

While driving around, she told me she can't be in a relationship, not while she's working. It just doesn't work. Having a boyfriend scares away people because hookers are supposed to be available, but then she also talked about the enotional toll relationships have on her. Perhaps that's the real reason. She doesn't want any more drama. Kind of like the way I needed to take a break, but I'm ready now. Too bad she wasn't.

I made it to my gig around 3 o'clock, in time for three hours worth of work. After I was done I headed out to a bar to catch the Warriors game with some friends. I ran into someone I had a passing interest in a while back. But that interested was long passed when I found her completely drunk, finishing her third margarita and asking me to buy her a fourth.

Sure, good clean fun, I thought, up to the point where she kept trying to grab me, and inviting me back to her place, in front of my friends! When I declined and began to ignore her, she hit me on the back of the head, and pulled my hair. Not once, not twice, but several times!

Sure, nothing turns me on more than a good slap on the head.

She then proceeded to try to embrace the bartender. Enough was enough, he thought, and I politely asked her to leave on his behalf. She went away peacefully, thank goodness.

Okay, I need to do somethings. I haven't had a chance to tell you about someone else a week ago. I'll just summarize it by quoting Warren Beatty:

"Sometimes I wake up at four in the morning and wonder where the hell I am."

0 comments so far

music:

Ain't Nobody - Rufus and Chaka Khan

night life:

Death and destruction in the mission

sex life:

hee hee

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!