Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-02 - 3:14 a.m.


I almost died last night.

I decided to stay home and do some laundry, but I ran out of detergent. I also need cat litter and toilet paper. So I ran down to the store, bought most of the stuff, then headed home.

When I got home I realized tht I had forgotten the detergent. So I went downstairs, went back to the store, and bought the detergent.

I was in my own zone, when I suddenly heard a crash. I looked up, and saw a motorcycle sliding toward me, without its driver. I remember pulling myself backward, out of the way, but I honestly can't say I remember exactly how I moved back that fast. The motorcycle landed on the sidewalk and crashed against a building. I remember smelling gasoline, but I still headed toward the bike, because I couldn't believe the driver wasn't under it. He had actually landed about twenty feet in the other direction. When I saw people running toward him, I ran back to the store and told the owner to call 911.

A car was making a left turn on the yellow light, and the guy must have been in a rush, wanting to beat the light. I still can't believe it missed me.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!