Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-13 - 1:55 p.m.

Oh my god....I have never partied so much in a week's time in my life. Why are so many of my friends Pisces? I seriously need a vacation from my life after Sunday. I just woke up a little after 1 this afternoon, and I have to be at another party at 3!!!!

I guess life could be worse. I think that hit from little joint I just rolled helped a little. Oh, and then there's that little pot of coffee I'm finishing up, I'll be there...fashionably late, but there. I hear someone's bringing food, so that'll stand for breakfast. Yes, things will be fine.

Global warming, what global warming? The weather in San Francisco has been fantastic for over a week. It's even nicer than summer time. I was shocked to pass by Dolores Park on Wednesday and see dozens of people laying out in the sun and working on their tans. Last Saturday, on a whim, I decided to ride the F Market line from the Castro all the way to Fisherman's Wharf. It's kind of touristy, but it was nice to see the water, grab a crab cocktail, and listen to the sea lions barking on their rafts. I heard they were thinking of cutting back on that line, and it would be a shame, it gives a nice, quick trip, and you can see a lot of the city, a lot of the areas that give us bucks.

I had the awful responsibility of bursting a tourist's bubble, though, on the ride we passed by the bay bridge, heading out to Oakland, and she was on her cell phone telling her friend what a great time she was having in the city. She was describing how nice the Golden Gate bridge looked in the light of the full moon. I would have just minded by business, but she and her friend asked me about it later.

Other than that, the job hunt, as casual as it is, will be even harder than I imagined. Thank goodness I have something already, I couldn't imagine how desperate it would be if I had to do this and manage living on a small budget. Maybe I should live in India, and do customer service for $400 a month. I hear you can live like Elvis on that budget. And I wouldn't have the tell-tale accent!

On another note, the idea I have been fighting for during the last year has finally, finally taken off. One of our assistant directors presented it to a group of clients. and the all wanted one for themselves, like yesterday! I will be busy working on their designs, but it's nice to be right. Does that mean my boss will finally appreciate me? NOT!!!!!

Okay, I need to get my hungover ass to the shower. More later....

0 comments so far

music:

shake your booty, k c and the sunshine band

night life:

will i make it that far tonight?

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!