Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-05 - 7:10 p.m.


So I've been sick. Not too sick, mind you, just enough to feel drained and have a lousy pain in the back of my throat. I'm trying to get enough rest so it stays that way, but boy, it's been hard with this frikkin' awesome weather we've had the last couple of days.

I had an appointment at my dentist's office (just a cleaning) so I left in the early afternoon. I paid way too much money, two hour's worth, so I felt really dumb when I was out in just over half an hour. With the weather so wonderful, I decided to walk around the inner sunset and explore a little.

In all honesty, I was not really impressed. Mostly places to eat, not too much in the way of movie theatres or bookstores. I get so spoiled living in the Mission. I've been there many times before, but maybe it was just my mood. It is a pretty mellow area, didn't feel the need to watch my back from the usual slew of dealers and wanna-be gangsters hanging out on the corners.

After a good cleaning, I usually don't want to eat. I feel guilty trying to mess up that "clean" feeling you feel from having all the usual crap scraped off your teeth. I finally had to break my little fast though, after taking a little nap and watching a mini-marathon of the Surreal Life. Since it's getting warm, I decided to just rely on leftovers, and I had plenty. Some chicken drumsticks, beets, lentils with kale. Of course, I then had to have dessert - Ben and Jerry's! Yes, I've been enjoying the Marsha, Marsha Marshmallow B & J these days.

So that's my exciting life post break-up! Not that I want to wallow in too much self-pity, but it's nice to be able to pamper and take care of myself when I want. After expending so much energy trying to make the relationship work over the last month. I actually am starting to feel relieved. I can just wake-up in the morning and not feel stressed.

But I do miss the sex. A lot. I'm still kind of amazed that this was only the second person with whom I've had "unprotected sex." I bet the pope would have been proud. Of course we were both tested before we did it. I was also amazed that I was negative. Not that I shouldn't be, but there was a part of myself that always tends to think about the worse-case scenario.

Anyway, I feel a little more rested. I think I might hit the street for a while. Watch it out there....

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

none planned

sex life:

ha!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!