Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-15 - 6:00 p.m.

Ah, what a weird time this is. The first hintsof spring are starting to appear - each day as I look out my window after five, it seems like it's staying light much longer, and I actually felt quite warm this afternoon, walking through the plaza in my wool peacoat.

Working on a university campus, however, you'd think it was almost summer. At the slightest hint of warmer weather, students seem eager to strip down and wear close to nothing. I was shocked at the number of short skirts, bare shoulders and exposed abs. It's February. February!

I had the pleasure of seeing my latest crush, Sarah Silverman, at Cobb's Comedy Club in San Francisco. She was good. Very good. But not great, which was what I was kind of expecting. Of course, after watching her documentary way too many times, I have chunks of her schtick commited to memory. She really needs more new material, but I'm sure with the new show and all, it's quite a drain on her creativity.

And I do love her show. It's on Comedy Central. I actually downloaded them through iTunes.

Last night, I formed a little lonely hearts club with two friends, and we went out and caught the Si Se/Los Amigos Invisibles show at The Independent. Great show.

With all this activity, you wouldn't think I've been sick, but I have. I hate this stupid, lingering cough I've had for over two weeks now. It's not enough to completely drag me down. My energy level is pretty high, but if I over-exert myself, I get a coughing fit as my reward.

Which means I have not been running in a while. This is really bad. Running is such an effective way to de-stress. I'm feeling like I've been gaining weight, I'm stressed all the time, and my acid level in my stomach seems to be high all the time.

Okay, gotta hit the road. More later.

0 comments so far

music:

More Shine, Si Se

night life:

Waiting for the man

sex life:

Not until I can start running again. I'm feeling a little flabby....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!