Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-12 - 5:24 p.m.

I need a break. I'm so tired of trying to find the stoopid bug in my code. It's just a simple record insertion, it shouldn't be that hard, right?

Well, speaking of stupid, I recently saw Stupidity: The Documentary over at the Roxie Theatre a week or so ago. It really made me think. We spend so much time and money trying to understand what intelligence is, but we don't even try to understand stupidity. I mean, everyone would agree that it's an issue we face, and that it's rampant in this culture. Anyway, I recommend checking it out.

I love being right. I was at the House of Prime Rib for the very first time a couple of Fridays ago. Monstrous portions of cooked beef. I usually don't eat that much, but I was willing to make an exception. It's like walking into the 1950's! I had a lot of fun. Anyway, we got into a silly argument over Miss Jackson's breast-baring antics at the Super Bowl. Unfortunately, the argument quickly split along racial lines, with us arguing against the two black women there. I mean, why would anyone feel the need to defend someone just because they're the same race as you are.

Take me for example, I'm Latino, but I think J Lo acts like a fool most of the time. Anyway, I just stopped arguing and told them to talk to me the following Tuesday. Sure enough the results are in - Miss Janet's album sold less than half of what she sold the last time she released an album. It doesn't help if most of her stuff these days can be described as mediocre. She really needs to work with Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis again. Really.

Okay, enough procrastinating. I need to finish this web page.

0 comments so far

music:

too shy - Kajagoogoo

night life:

too pooped to party

sex life:

me and laundry

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!