Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-11 - 10:32 a.m.

Last night I was able to make it out to the high corner of Dolores Park. I had the binoculars my father gave me when I visited home in August. I was such an idiot - I initially had no idea what I was going to do with them, but I thought it would be a great spot to use them.

I realized at some point that life had gone full-circle. I remember my birthdays as a young boy. I couldn't wait until my dad brought me a nice new toy. He couldn't go shopping this time around, since he was so weak after three rounds of chemotherapy, but he got me something that was new, to me that is, and as I looked at downtown and the bay bridge last night, without thinking about it, the first thing I thought was "how cool!"

I guess that's the charm of a new toy. Wow, I thought, as sick as he was, he found one more occasion to give me that little rush.

Thanks dad.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!