Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-29 - 5:36 p.m.

I'm excited to by possibilities....

I applied to a job at a local college last week, only to find that the deadline was extended by another week. I'm keeping my fingers crossed because it would be so nice to not have to commute 40 miles every day. All I need is an interview, if I can just get that far.

Ah yes, the possibility of love. I'm starting to realize how lucky I am. Meeting two wonderful women in a year's time. Even though the last love crashed and burned, I still think it was worth it. My friend J, told me the other night "you met two women, and I haven't had sex in two years!" And this from a cute black lesbian working at a sometimes gay bar. I guess I'm just lucky.

I could be unlucky however. I decided to contact my ex after my current flame and I had unprotected sex, rather impulsively. (I know, I know, big mistake!) I recently started to have my doubts about my ex's fidelity, and just want to check. I was able to find closure before I met my new girl, however, so I don't feel too weird about it. Also, it's one thing to hang out with someone who dumped you and you're still alone, but now I've met someone, so I don't have to act all gracious and sweet - hee hee. I tell you, the best revenge is survival.

I just want to know that she didn't sleep with anyone else while we were together, and if she did, did she do it safely? I would be disappointed if she had, but I don't really care anymore. I know something that exists in most people simply doesn't exist in her. I mean the power to commit. It was my fault for getting involved with someone like that in the first place. Anyway, I just want to know.

I hope this isn't a mistake, to be continued....

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

Oysters at El Rio, then off to a birthday party at La Rondalla

sex life:

not tonight, my baby's in New York City

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!