Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-26 - 8:39 p.m.

Okay, six months was kind of a long break. I'm not sure why I decided to stop writing. I don't necessarily think it's because I didn't have anything to say. True, I've been away from the dating game for a while. I can't say I exactly planned to take a full year out, but I realized that two long (at least for me) relationships in two years was a lot, especially since I didn't quite let myself get over the first one.

Live and learn. To be honest, there's not a whole lot of drama in my life right now, and that's not necessarily a bad thing. What is a bad thing, is that I've been sice for over two weeks. There's this nasty bug going around that doesn't completely knock you out, but it just lingers. I finally got some help from my doctor's office, and of all things, they prescribed me an inhaler to help me get through this thing.

D, my good friend and nursemaid through my last two break-ups, needs a nursemaid himself. He spent over a week in the ICU at General with pneumonia after he stopped taking his meds. Since I'm sick, I'm not supposed to see him, since he has no immune system and I'd likely kill him, so that's another motive for getting better.

After reading about this documentary for years, I watched Last Call At Maud's today. It's really a sweet documentary about this lesbian bar in Cole Valley, which closed in 1989. It served the community for 23 years. It was wonderful hearing the stories of old queer SF in the 50s, and seeing photos of couples then, and seeing them in 1989. Of course, 17 years have passed, so I'm sure things have changed even more.

Okay, enough for now, I will write again soon. I promise!

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!