Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-09 - 2:49 p.m.

Sorry, didn't feel like posting for a couple of weeks. Just never got around to it. It wasn't personal....

I finally found a job listing I liked. The job looked like it was written for me - I just wonder how many others think that. Well, I'll work on my res and send it in early next week.

Happy Easter! Anyone else going to Dolores Park to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence? I'll check it out for a while. I also need to do my taxes. I've been such a procrastinator!

I also just bought the new DVD/CD package of live material by Shakira. She rocks! I especially loved her version of Back in Black, by AC/DC. I wonder how many young chicanas will think she wrote the song. I remember once playing a Donna Summer album at work, and a young woman was shocked - she thought Selena wrote "On the Radio!"

0 comments so far

music:

back in black - shakira

night life:

happy hour at el rio - luv them oysters.....

sex life:

checkin' out divas tonight....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!