Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-03 - 1:26 p.m.

Yeah, right�

Since my close brush with injury a couple of nights ago, I guess I�ve been pretty shook up about things. You can�t have a near miss like that and not think about how truly random life can be sometimes.

When I was in my twenties, I used to joke around with my friends, telling them that I wouldn�t die a normal death, that god had something really special planned for me. I always imagined it would be something truly awful, something that�ll make the national press. I imagined some guy in Vermont reading the paper over his pancakes and shaking his head, thinking �man, that�s fucked up.�

It almost happened that way � I mean, how many people on motorcycles get hit by cars? Quite a few, I assume. How many people are hit by riderless motorcycles that were hit by cars? Aha � that�s a small stat. However, I cheated that option. Only one ambulance was necessary that night.

Well, it has made me a little gun-shy every time I approach an intersection. I mean, why are we so confident that things will work? I mean, how do you know that while your crossing the sidewalk, that the idiot approaching you and talking on a cell phone will actually stop the car before he hits you. I was crossing one intersection last night, and noticed that the guy making a left onto the street I was crossing was looking at the traffic coming from the left. I wasn�t even a factor in his decision to make the turn. Pedestrians don�t matter!

We take so much for granted. We really shouldn�t.

On another note, my latest ex wrote me a couple of weeks ago, asking if we can be friends. I don�t know. I have to face an uncomfortable truth. I really am only comfortable being friends with an ex after I�m fucking someone new. I don�t know, I just don�t like the imbalance in the relationship, a little deficit that will nag and pull at you.

Being intimate with another person answers their rejection in a pretty direct way. I pulled that on my ex before this ex, and it worked for me emotionally, but it really pissed her off. Oh, well, too bad.

No, I�m not bitter�.

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!