Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-14 - 9:55 p.m.


Well, it had to happen sometime sooner or later.

I have a two year old ad on match.com. Not a biggie, I ended my subscription a long time ago after I met V, but that was over a year ago. Anyway, I received a "wink," from someone, and I decided to renew my membership so I could write back. Something felt right about it.

Well, we corresponded, and the funny thing was that we had met a while back. She's a local community activist, who recently campaigned for office. Well, she didn't win, but who cares, 'cause she's really cute! Anyway, we're at the phone-number sharing stage, but at some point I think we will meet. Wow.

Well, that's sex and the city my friends. I was at El Rio the other night, and teacher's were flying off the roof. It was the end of the San Francisco School District's year, so the place was swamped with teacher's looking for a good time. I met one cutie, but she was a bit too new-agie for me. I've been there and done that with my ex V, so I don't want a repeat.

Well bachelorette number two was a slightly older teacher from Mission High, but she got way too drunk and was dragged out by her friends before I could make a love connection. Oh, well.....I should probably just focus on Miss Match.

Oh, and there's a chick my friend' tried to hook me up with recently. I ran into her by accident two weekends ago. She, her friend and I ran into each other at La Rondalla, then headed out to Mejool, the new mediterranean club on Mission. We tried to hang out on the rooftop bar, but it was too freaky cold and windy (welcome to San Fran) so we decided to leave.

So yes, there are options out there. So my ex calls the other day, demanding that we need to exchange stuff immediately. You know, the usual stuff - books I have of hers, a dvd of mine she's holding onto, a bracelet. Oh, and some dope of hers I have. Why did we need to do this now, when it hasn't been a problem for three months? Well, it seems her ex, the one before me (a girl) has a new girlfriend, she's suddenly feeling a sense of loss, so she wants to get all the other reminders of her losses out of sight.

Well, that really pisses me off, since she seems to be holding onto feelings she had with this girl, well after her relationship, and while she was still with me! However, I'm not going to let it piss me off. I'm just moving on. Just moving on.....

0 comments so far

music:

Only the Lonely, with take the L a close second, the motels

night life:

Law and Order Night. Special Victims, Baby.....

sex life:

checkin' out the toys at good vibes

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!