Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-07 - 12:22 p.m.

Hmmmm....it seems my seeing my two friends together Monday night has made them a little wary of me. My married friend didn't really want to talk much to me when we were hanging out at the local bar. When I was getting up to leave, she offered to give me a ride to El Zocalo.

By the way, if you haven't been there, I highly recommend it. It's clean, well-lit, and the food's excellent and reasonably priced, even the seafood. I had the Truche, trout, stuffed with shrimp, and it comes with rice, salad and fries! I was in heaven.

Anyway, I can tell she's worried. About what? That I would talk about those two? Why would I have to do that, when they're doing everything in public, in plain sight? Anyway, she made a trip to Good Vibrations and wanted to talk to the girls about it. Her body language made it really obvious she didn't want me in the conversation. After a while, one of the girls, who was a lot less uptight, spoke with me.

She told me experimenting with sex shouldn't be a big deal, and if a woman wanted to keep a marriage alive, she should be willing to try stuff. How does she know she wouldn't like it unless she tries it? I told her I generally agreed. Believe me, if I guy can't get it from a woman, he'll get his fantasy somewhere else. I remember once talking to this married guy who was hanging out at Diva's, my favorite transsexual bar. He drove a couple hundred miles just for the pleasure. He told me he was straight, just wanted the best of both worlds. For his wife and children's sake, I hope he plays safe.

Oh, kitty, stop that. My boy jumps on my lap whenever I'm trying to type, and tries to play with the keyboard. He's 14 pounds now, and the vet told me I need to cut down on the food.

Anyway, after eating my truche, I got back to the same bar, and saw G, a guy who moved away to New York last year. We hung out at E's place after the bar closed. It was good seeing him, but man, I could tell he's at a crossroads in his life. Too much partying, too many drugs. He's clearly not happy being a lawyer, but I can tell the money's keeping him at it.

Ugh, getting home and to bed at 4 a.m. is making my day a little off-kilter. I had a good time talking with some neighbors earlier Friday evening. Except when I'm depressed, I'm rarely home. And when I"m there, I'm sleeping, doing laundry, or writing, so I'm not the most social character around. They told me the building had a history, though not lately, of being very "communal." That is, people used to hang out at each other's apartments. Say your husband is in the shower, you'd go to someone else's place and ask if you could use the bathroom.

I've been living here for two years, and I keep promising myself that I'd try to be more neighborly. I should probably clean this apartment more first!

It was an awful week. I've been so pissed off at work, trying to finish projects, taking on more. I don't work in a profit industry, and all my intellectual property created at work belongs to my employer, so all I have is pride in being innovative. That's it. I've been working on a creative project that no one else in my field has done before, and boss told a colleague about it! We're so used to being first, now someone else has our idea! That really pisses me off. My boss told me his colleague is really interested. Of course he is you dumb-shit, it's a brilliant idea!!!!! You see, my boss, isn't the most political guy in the world, and worse of all, he doesn't really trust my ideas, so he often needs external approval before he takes anything seriously. It isn't just about me, however, he treats everyone in the office like that. It doesn't make for a good esprit de corps, if you know what I mean.

Anyway, enough professional angst for the day. Time for a shower!

Wait, I'm streaming the internet radio channel "Club 97.7, 80's channel" and they're playing Janet Jackson. Can I just say that her baring her breast is the single biggest non-story of the year? Bush's cronies are just using this to make you forget that young americans are dying every day in Iraq.

Obscene? I'll tell you what's obscene - government officials lying about another country taking us into a phony war, pushing our country in trillions of dollars of debt, and ending the lives of so many people. That's obscene. Where's the investigation into that affair?

0 comments so far

music:

send me an angel, real life

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!