Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-06 - 8:51 p.m.


Sheesh...

Here we go again. Something told me this wasn't going to last, but it doesn't make it any easier.

Last night, my current flame seemed to go out. I had noticed some distance lately, and now I know why. I guess if I have to quote a song, it would be "you've lost that lovin' feeling." She told me she wasn't sure though, and part of me began to wonder if I was about to start some serious yes/no drama.

I'm really not in the mood for that. I really liked this relationship. We had so much fun. We got into some fun habits, like going to the Farmer's Market at the Ferry Building on Saturdays. Memories....

So is it over? Most likely, but we're in limbo right now. She's in Hawaii on trip she planned with her girlfriends before we met, so she'll probably be thinking things over. As for me, I'm recovering from a good drunk I had last night in her honor.

I started the night at my home base bar, then headed over to Dollar Drink night to see what was up there, but my friends weren't there, and I was starting to feel pretty old amongst the younger folks. I then stopped by next door to find that the bartender who was casually flirting with me last week is now back with her idiot boyfriend only because "the sex is good." Oh yeah, sex.

0 comments so far

music:

Runaway, Jefferson Starship

night life:

to quote breakup girl, "welcome to splitsville, population 3: you, ben and jerrie"

sex life:

yeah, right....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!