Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-03 - 10:52 a.m.

Yeesh, been way too long since I updated this thing.

Spent the last few days in Los Angeles, seeing my family and doing the Thanksgiving thing. Not much to report there, mostly hung out at the folks place, helped my dad do random erands. Made the long, slow drive back on Sunday and was greeted by a cold San Francisco drizzle. Hard to face after standing in the warm southern California sun for a few days. I still wouldn't want to live there....

Back at work. Things are slowing down. A lot of productivity seems to cease between Thanksgiving and Christmas. I sometimes wonder why we bother working at all! I'm coming close to finishing some cool, creative projects though. I don't think anyone else is doing this kind of thing, so it might be a first. Some day, I gotta get an award.

Back in the neighborhood, it feels like Matt's city - theirs Matt for mayor signs everywhere. Tuesday's going to be a long night. Some wannabe hoods robbed a couple of waitresses at my local bar. Not cool, especially since they recognized them as guys who visit. I don't know if you remember, but these gangsters have been hanging out for a while, and they're nothing but trouble. Now it seems they feel like they can go after the staff at the bar with no consequence. What's next, the regulars? One of the bartenders told me enough was enough, but I heard that before....

I'm waiting for M's call, then I need to pick her up from her lawyer's office and have lunch. She's not having a good week. She's been beaten up twice this week - once by the fiance of the owner of the bar she works in - got her face all scratched up in that scuffle, and once again, during the holidays by her drunk "mom" (really, an old, older friend of hers) and got arrested for disorderly conduct. Actually, there's good news, the reason she's visiting her lawyer is to sign some papers regarding her settlement from a car crash she was in last year. She should get a few bucks from that.

Maybe there will be some adventure today....

0 comments so far

music:

Inner City Blues, Marvin Gaye

night life:

Movie! I need a break.....

sex life:

yeah

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!