Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-11 - 9:50 a.m.

Note to self: Never, ever try to roll a joint while you're fucked up. Either use a pipe, or plan ahead and roll them early in the evening.

I was at a club in the tenderloin when Dezaray, a sweet young transexual asked me to roll one for her. I shoulda said no. I followed her into the bathroom and with fumbling, uncoordinated fingers, tried to make a half-way decent joint, but it was really loose. She left me some of her stash and took it outside. When she came back, she was so pissed, and I felt like a fool.

I definitely got the better part of the bargain. I made a much better joint out of the stuff she left me, and it's pretty good! I needed it to get through election night. The pretty boy from Pacific Heights is now the mayor. I swear, they're going to make San Francisco one big mall by the time they're done. I fled the suburbs because I wanted to get away from that type of mentality, and I hated being pulled over by the police all the time, but it looks like the fast food/chain store folks are following me!

I don't feel bad about about voting for the losing side in the election. Matt Gonzalez did really well considering the opposition the democratic party launched against him. I'm pretty much always on the losing side - I was a Jackson supporter in the 80s, voted against Dukemejian, against Pete Wilson, against Props 187 and 209, against the Davis recall, for Bustamante. I still vote, because voting counts. According to the numbers I read, Gonzalez lost by 23 votes per precinct. How easy would it have been to find 23 likely Gonzalez supporters, and make sure they got to the polls that day? Who knows, but I can't complain too much because I didn't volunteer to help.

But I voted, and I'm now finding people who who didn't and it's really pissing me off. On election night, I was having a drink, watching my friends play Dominoes, and watching the election returns. I spoke to Sparkles, a hooker who works the bar, and she told me she voted once when she was 18, and now isn't even registered. Her reason: "Well, I voted that one time, and the guy I voted for didn't win, so I said, why bother?"

Later, I spoke with D, a waitress at the bar and a young single mother. She didn't vote, but felt bad about it. She voted for Gove in 2000, and it didn't make a difference...

Depressing...well, enough...I'll get off my soapbox now...it obviously doesn't make a difference.....

0 comments so far

music:

night life:

sex life:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!